‘Streets of Rage 4’ Gets DLC

April 8, 2021

After months and months of waiting, Streets of Rage 4 fans will finally get new DLC titled, Mr. X Nightmare for the popular co-op/ beat-em-up game. We wrote about the representation of black characters in the series in a previous Op-Ed article titled, Streets of Rage: Hunter’s Legacy, which you can check out here.

The DLC will feature new stages, game modes, and downloadable characters. From a summary from the game’s developer, Dotemu: A separate free update is arriving alongside the DLC on all platforms with additional content. Play as officer Estel Aguirre, one of Mr. X Nightmare’s three included fighters, as she goes off duty to join forces with the heroes of Streets of Rage 4 for the first time. Formerly appearing in the game as an intimidating, boss fight-style foe, Estel’s powerful slugs and spin kicks dish out serious damage to anyone foolish enough to get in her way. Mr. X Nightmare includes lively new original music from Tee Lopes, a composer and arranger previously featured in Sonic Mania, League of Legends, and Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom among other titles.

Check out the trailer below.

Related Articles

Pin It on Pinterest